Day 3 Not selfish

 
Day 3: Love is not selfish – "Love is never satisfied except in the welfare of others."

The things we put our interest, priorities, money and time into are the things we love. Think about it this way…we say that we "love" to go out to eat or that we love to read a good book. Really? Do we love these things or just enjoy doing them? I’m going to go with the second choice and say that I just enjoy doing those things. So really, we should not put those false "loves" in front of our true love – our spouse. If I want to read a book or make some cards or play online I should make sure to ask Matt if there is anything he wants to talk to me about or if he would like to spend a few minutes together before I go off to do my own thing.

Day 3 Dare: Whatever you put your time, energy, and money into will become more important to you. It’s hard to care for something you are not investing in. Along with restraining from negative comments, buy your spouse something that says, "I was thinking of you today."
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

