Derek Prince’s prayer

 
DELIVERANCE PRAYER
                                                               Based on the experience of Derek Prince   
                                                                          
www.derekprince.org
Jesus Christ, I affirm that You are the Son of God and the only door to eternal life.
I acknowledge that You died for my sins on the cross 2000 years ago
and rose from the dead by the power of Your Holy Spirit.
That same Holy Spirit power is greater than all other powers
and has already defeated Satan and his demons on the cross 2000 years ago.
Jesus,
I renounce all arrogance, self-sufficiency and pride, which was the downfall of Satin.
I have nothing and am nothing, except in You my hiding place.
Jesus,
I confess all my sins, especially __________________________________________________
I confess all my omissions, especially _____________________________________________
I confess the sins of my ancestors, especially _______________________________________
Jesus,
I apologize for all the sins and omissions which I have just now stated.
I promise to try (with Your help and the help of others) not to repeat these sins.
If I slip and fall, I will try to confess immediately, and turn to You for help.
With Your help I will refuse temptation and negative attitudes, especially rejection.
With Your help I will obey my doctor/mate/pastor/employer & not my negative feelings/thoughts.
With Your help I will be the friend that I need/want in my life.
With Your help I will take a shower, brush my teeth, make my bed, do my laundry, & eat fruit.

Jesus,
I  forgive everyone whether they deserve it or not, because You forgave me and held nothing back.
I now especially forgive ________________________________
Jesus,
As you bring to my attention any occult activity, situation, or object that displeases you.
I will repent and sever my relationship with it, even if it is very valuable.
Jesus,
Thank you  for becoming a curse on the cross for me, so that I may be freed of all curses
that are due to my own sins or the sins of my ancestors.
Jesus,
I  take my stand, in Your name, Jesus, against all Satan’s demons. 
I trust that You will take care of the demons and also take care of me.
I resist the devil,
in Your name, Jesus.
Amen.
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

