Jesus on Time Management

 
What is wrong with my life? He immediately answered, Plan out your time during the week, then Satan will not be able to attack you in it.

At first I did not understand what this meant. As I sought the Lord for understanding of the wisdom He gave me, He showed me that the reason why I was failing in my God-given pursuits was because I was too easily distracted by other things. He then showed me that if I would plan out the use of my time during the week which would include specific time to accomplish those activities God had called me to do and then commit myself to stick to the schedule religiously against all possible distractions, I would accomplish the goals I had set out to accomplish and have the victory over Satan I desired. The Bible says the thief comes only to steal, kill, and destroy (John 10:10). This is what Satan comes to do in our lives by bringing whatever possible distractions he can to keep us from accomplishing the goals Jesus has given us. The only way you can have victory over Satan’s sure distractions is to make a weekly schedule, commit yourself to live it out, and then not allow any distractions whatsoever, outside of an emergency, to keep you from religiously living out that schedule.

The first thing Jesus had me plan in my weekly schedule was a time for daily feeding on Him. Proverbs 3:6 states, "In all your ways acknowledge Him and He will make your paths straight." That "He who is of God hears the words of God." (John 8:47).

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

